stone 1 rain song

Feeding in the drizzle
chickadees double
their breast size.
Plumage alert
they take the time to sing.
 

About brenda warren

I am, therefore I write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to stone 1 rain song

  1. rbhexem says:

    enjoy your writing. nice blog

  2. Mike Patrick says:

    Oh, Brenda, I apologize. I missed the berth of your new blog. These stones are marvelous.

  3. Peggy Goetz says:

    I like your new blog and I do like your Stones too. Lovely photo. I have been mostly working on just redesigning my blogspot blog in different ways and so far it has been OK for me. But will check out wordpress too.

  4. vivinfrance says:

    If yours works the same as mine, there’s a widget you can add “allow comments”, but the first from anyone always goes into the pending file. Once you’ve approved one from them, subsequent comments go straight through. Fingers crossed that I’m right.

    • brenda w says:

      Got it. Your comment on stone two came through right away. A pleasant surprise, I must say. Now can I turn that into a piku? hmmmm

  5. pamelasayers says:

    Brenda,
    Oh, I do like this. I may be looking into changing very soon.

    Pamela

    • brenda w says:

      Thank you, Pamela. I’m glad you popped in for a visit. I still need to figure out how to make all the comments appear without moderating them. Next week I’ll look into it, when time opens for me. Yay summer!
      ~Brenda

  6. vivinfrance says:

    Hoooooraaaaay! Glad to see you on WordPress. I do love that word chickadee – not a bird we see in Europe. We had some rain yesterday, greeted with joy, as we’ve been dry for two months.

    • brenda w says:

      Yes, Viv, I made it over. It’s been raining incessantly here. The sun showed its welcome face today, though!

share your thoughts

