stone 3 cottonwood

Lime colored leaves
tremble on spindly
branches dancing
spring on the
neighbor’s dying cottonwood.

About brenda warren

I am, therefore I write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to stone 3 cottonwood

  1. Mary says:

    What a beautiful fresh new blog. I like the small stones concept, may try doing some from time to time. Good luck on your new endeavor.

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    So glad you’re on WP because now I can subscribe (I don’t understand RSS feeds). Really pleased to hear you’re thinking of moving over from Blogwhatever.

    I like your short poems; quite a change from all of yours I’ve read before.

    • brenda w says:

      Thanks Tilly. The flu and a road trip kept me away from the computer a few days. I think I’m up and running again now. It was nice to logon and see you here. welcome.

  3. vivinfrance says:

    You’re followers are growing! All it takes is some good poetry and a simple system!

    I could ‘see’ that rree. Why is it dying?

    • brenda w says:

      Thank you Viv for your kindness. The tree is old, and has several dead branches. One of them dangles above our driveway. Everytime a strong wind blows, I move my car for fear it will crash down onto it. The nebighbors don’t seem too worried.

      • vivinfrance says:

        In European law you have the right to cut such a branch if it’s over your property, having asked nicely first, of course, for the sake of good neighbour-relations!

  4. Yousei Hime says:

    Nice. Shameless plugging is good sometimes. 😉 Looking forward to reading more.

  5. angie says:

    nice!

    so glad you’re jumping in the river!
    😀

  6. brenda w says:

    Thanks Margo. This should prove to be an excellent writing exercise.

  7. margo roby says:

    Nice. I like this one. Spindly is a great word and lime a vivid image.

share your thoughts

